Blessed Rain

Ah, what a relief we have had with this wonderful, exquisite, amazingly thankful for rain that has fallen recently.  I would honestly rather try in vain to keep the rampant growth of weeds to a manageable level than watch helplessly as my much loved plants wither and die.

What did I lose this season:

  • tomato plants–not all but several just refused to grow correctly
  • beans–blah on the beans this summer
  • strawberries–you should know that I am very sad about this.  very sad.
  • corn
  • sunflowers

But, what’s still alive??

  • broccoli–what?  the broccoli is alive and thriving, folks.
  • cabbage.  I don’t know what’s going on with that either.
  • chamomile–I expected this beautiful and odoriferous plant to have perished long ago.  I guess the rye WAS good for something. 🙂
  • thyme, basil, lavender, etc.

Feeling much better since the temps have retreated from the high 90s.

Shhhhh…it’s a secret, but I’m in the middle of an awesome gardening project while James is away.  I’ll post photos when it’s complete.  It’s gonna be great!

Leave a Reply

